Error code 403 - Error User/Password

For your questions about Installation & Configuration.
CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Error code 403 - Error User/Password

Postby CMP » 16.10.2008 20:55

I've just installed BlogDesk yesterday but cannot finishing setting it up because whenever I try to let it find my Blog-ID, I got a message saying "Error code 403 - Error User/Password".

If I ignore it and go ahead, when I press on "Obtaining categories" I got same message.

And same thing when trying to test the image uploading.

So, I cannot go ahead at all. I wonder if problem could be that my password, with lees than 15 characters, has an accent in one of them

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 16.10.2008 21:07

Do you have a very long (more than 14 characters) password?

CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Postby CMP » 16.10.2008 21:12

No, is less than 13.

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 16.10.2008 21:27

Could you please shorten it to 8 (without any special characters!) for a moment just to be sure that this is not the culprit?

CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Postby CMP » 16.10.2008 22:00

It's working now! Thanks.

What is the password maximum lenth allowed?

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 16.10.2008 22:08

I don't know. Try it out and post back your findings :-)

CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Postby CMP » 16.10.2008 22:20

I'll do and I'll post in in this forum.

QUESTIONs

I don't know what the default font is but I'like to be able to change it to Arial 10. Is that possible?

Is it possible that BlogDesk can remember the trackbacks so that I'll no need to coyypaste all od them each new post?

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 16.10.2008 22:25

CMP wrote:I don't know what the default font is but I'like to be able to change it to Arial 10. Is that possible?

Extras/Options/Editor
CMP wrote:Is it possible that BlogDesk can remember the trackbacks so that I'll no need to coyypaste all od them each new post?

I don't know why you would want to paste the same trackbacks to every post, but you could use the Notebook (menu Extras) to store them.

CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Postby CMP » 16.10.2008 22:43

Password works till 11 characters,... so far.

What you suggest for cahnign default font seems to work only for HTML.

I couldn' find the path for your suggestion abit saving trackbacks

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 16.10.2008 23:04

CMP wrote:What you suggest for cahnign default font seems to work only for HTML.

It only works in the Source Editor. Please take a look at the help file for details.
CMP wrote:I couldn' find the path for your suggestion abit saving trackbacks

You can open the Notebook in the Extras menu, you can store any text there, even trackbacks. You still need to copy & paste them whenever you need them.

CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Postby CMP » 16.10.2008 23:38

The use of Notebook for trackbacks is done and can be useful that way. Thanks.

However, even though I can change font in source code, I don't understand what this is good for because when I publish the text I changed font to, it appears in my blog under the same default font.

Looking into templates I couldn't find a clue that fonts can be changed there.

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 16.10.2008 23:56

If you want to change the font in your blog, you need the change the blog theme. Take a look at the WordPress help system.

CMP
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.10.2008 17:07

Postby CMP » 17.10.2008 00:35

Noooooooooooooo!!

The theme I have is not nice but perfect for me.

Using Windows Live Writer (WLW) I can change fonts, but I found in WP.com forum that WLW increases disk space occupation and memory consumption, and I don't want risking to run out of that in WP.com servers because I've have bad experiences with other hosts where I put my domain and blog in, and they blocked my blog because, they said, the amount of visits created CPU overload problems.

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 17.10.2008 09:43

CMP wrote:Using Windows Live Writer (WLW) I can change fonts

You can change the font with BlogDesk, too (if you insert the appropriate HTML tags in the source view). But you should rarely do so. If you want to permanently change the font, you have to change the css files of your theme.


Return to “Installation & Configuration”