Setup file corrupted

If you want to report a bug.
halinagold
Posts: 22
Joined: 11.09.2006 16:18

Setup file corrupted

Postby halinagold » 23.05.2008 19:50

HI

I've downloaded 2.8
However when I try to install it it says "Set up files are corrupted"...

Halina at www.HalinaGold.nry

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 23.05.2008 23:17

How many bytes does your installation file have?
And where (in which folder) is it?

gottabkd
Posts: 25
Joined: 10.01.2007 22:52

Same for me

Postby gottabkd » 02.06.2008 21:39

I am having this same issue.
The error reads: "Setup files are corrupted. Please obtain a new copy of the program."

The blogdesk-28-en.exe is in c:\Program Files\Blogdesk and is 74KB in size.

I did download a new copy and still received the error.

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 02.06.2008 22:22

That's definitely the wrong size. If you open the properties for blogdesk-28-en.exe, it should have exactly 4.006.743 Bytes. Please empty your browser cache and download again. If this does not help, I will send the file directly to you.

gottabkd
Posts: 25
Joined: 10.01.2007 22:52

Postby gottabkd » 02.06.2008 23:56

OK will try again and let you know :)

gottabkd
Posts: 25
Joined: 10.01.2007 22:52

Postby gottabkd » 03.06.2008 00:01

I just downloaded the file after clearing the cache... looks like it's the right size now..... 3913KB

I will try to load it later and then get back to you.
Thanks

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 03.06.2008 00:06

gottabkd wrote:I just downloaded the file after clearing the cache... looks like it's the right size now..... 3913KB

Yes, that seems fine. To see the exact size, right click the file and choose Properties.

gottabkd
Posts: 25
Joined: 10.01.2007 22:52

Postby gottabkd » 05.06.2008 19:38

Johannes wrote:
gottabkd wrote:I just downloaded the file after clearing the cache... looks like it's the right size now..... 3913KB

Yes, that seems fine. To see the exact size, right click the file and choose Properties.


The exact size is 3.82 mb or 4014080 bytes.

Um, can I just install 2.8 with the wizard or do I need to uninstall 2.7 first?

The reason I ask is my harddrive is very full and I wonder if removing the old program will help with space (on HDD).

How big is 2.8 once installed?

Johannes
BlogDesk
Posts: 553
Joined: 19.08.2005 20:29

Postby Johannes » 05.06.2008 21:57

gottabkd wrote:Um, can I just install 2.8 with the wizard or do I need to uninstall 2.7 first?

Just install 2.8, you will get everything you need.

gottabkd wrote:The reason I ask is my harddrive is very full and I wonder if removing the old program will help with space (on HDD).

No, this will save nothing.


Return to “Bugs & Problems”